Welcome to the
ASCLS Region VIII Homepage

region8.jpg (18687 bytes)

Region VIII of the American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science is comprised of the Rocky Mountain state chapters of Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah and Wyoming. Three meetings of the Region VIII Council (composed of state presidents and presidents-elect from the member states, a regional director who serves on the ASCLS Board of Directors, a secretary, a treasurer, and a student representative) are held each year to disseminate information, initiate projects, and discuss issues.

The states making up Region VIII also sponsor a well-known regional continuing education seminar in Jackson, Wyoming every year: Intermountain States Seminar. Nationally known speakers, top-notch exhibits, and great entertainment are annual highlights of IMSS.


Region VIII Leadership

Intermountain States Seminar

Calendar of Events

Position Descriptions

ASCLS & Related Links

If you have any comments or suggestions about these pages
please contact the Region VIII Webmaster